Transfer Chat

A chat work item can be transferred back into a queue or directly to another agent. To transfer a chat, click the Transfer button.


This will open up a new window. Select either a chat queue or agent.

Use the drop-down to select the queue or agent you would like to send the chat to, then click Submit to transfer the chat. The active call will be disconnected.


Note:

Only agents in Available state will appear

Note:

The Transfer feature must be enabled for the agent. See CT Suite administrator for details.


On This Page
Transfer Chat